Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Don't show this message again.

Advertisement

Local

What's on in Sheffield: May

By JordanBrowzer 26 Apr 2018

There's plenty of stuff happening in May, so you'll never be struggling for something to do, or somewhere to go for a night out...

Nights Out

romy and micheles high school reunion dancing GIF

HallamNation

Wednesday 2nd, 9th & 16th May
Location: Crystal, 23/32 Carver Street
Time: 10.00pm til late
Wednesday 16th May is the last Official Students' Union club night of the year! 3 rooms, 3 DJ's, one Huge party, HallamNation is not to be missed! Tickets start at £4. Click here to book tickets.

Silent Disco

Thursday 3rd May
Location: The Leadmill 
Time: 11pm - 4am
Party to your own music! Will you choose Indie & Rock, Chart or House? Tickets priced at £7. Click here to book advance tickets. 

DROP

Every Friday
Location: Corporation
Time: 10pm-3am 
Start your weekend early with DROP, Corps ever popular alt night of epic proportions! Advance tickets are £5. Click here to book your advance tickets.

 

Music

live show gig GIF by Infinity Cat Recordings

CoCo and the Butterfields

Thursday 10th May
Location: O2 Academy
Time: 7pm-10pm 
English indie-pop band CoCo and the Butterfields are coming to Sheffield's O2 Academy following the success of their new material. Tickets priced at £11.25. Click here to book your tickets.

We Are Scientists

Sunday 13th May
Location: O2 Academy
Time: 7pm-11pm 
American rock band We Are Scientists will be appearing at Sheffield's O2 Academy. Tickets are priced at £18.60. Click here to book your tickets.

 

Other/Misc

high five state farm GIF

Gin & Rum Festival

Friday 18th & Saturday 19th May
Location: Trafalgar Warehouse
Time: 6pm-11pm & 12pm-5pm
Don't miss out on the Gin and Rum Festival tour. Sample some of the finest tipples in one of the exclusive themed bars. There'll also be live entertainment, street food and talks from expert Gin and Rum producers. Tickets are priced at £10. Click here for further info.

Lou Lou's Sheffield Vintage Fair 

Saturday 19th May
Location: Sheffield City Hall
Time: 11am-5pm 
A fantastic opportunity to shop for preloved and vintage clothing and accessories. Entry starts from just £2.50 pay on the door! Click here for further info.

SHU Postgraduate Open Day

Wednesday 23rd May
Location: Sheffield Hallam University (City Campus)
Time: 4pm-7pm 
Thinking about further study? Come along to this FREE event speak to teaching and admissions staff about what postgraduate study could do for you and your career. Click here to book your place.

Nathan Caton - Pursuit of Happiness

Wednesday 23rd May
Location: Leadmill
Time: 8pm-11pm 
Fans of Mock The Week, Russell Howard's Good News and Live at the Apollo will be familiar with Nathan Caton who returns with his Pursuit of Happiness tour. Nathan takes a look at his personal life and the politics of now in his familiar charismatic style. Tickets priced at £12. Click here to book your place.

Sheffield Food Festival

Saturday 26th - Monday 28th May
Location: City Centre (various)
Time: Various 
A celebration of all things food - what's not to love?! Completely free to attend and spread across venues in Sheffield City Centre such as Fargate, The Peace Gardens and Winter Gardens. There'll be plenty to get involved with, including an Artisan Market, Theatre Kitchen and Street Food Market. 

To celebrate the end of exams there'll be plenty of events and activities. Check out the SHU Browzer Local Pages for more!

celebrating happy new year GIF

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Don't show this message again.

*

Important

Early Bird Gym Membership Offer

Close